Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

My Dress is Here!

Workout

I slept absolutely terrible the night before last, so by the time Corey’s alarm went off at 6:15AM, I was already wide awake.  He convinced me to go for a run with him.  Somehow, he’s become some sort of marathon runner in a matter of days, and our usual 3-mile distance (which was quite a feat for me) has turned into 5 or 6 miles for him.

I like to run.

Luckily, I was able to threaten his life effectively enough that he stuck to a 3-mile route this time.  I actually hung in there pretty well, up until the very end, where I may have dropped a few F-bombs.  But, I survived!

Breakfast

I started the day with a bowl of Quick Cooking Oats with 1/2 tablespoon of natural peanut butter stirred in, topped with fresh blueberries.

After breakfast, I headed to the bridal store to…drum roll please…

PICK UP MY WEDDING DRESS!

I was so excited, but at the same time, really nervous.  I originally purchased my dress in ivory, but at the last minute, I changed it to white without seeing that version of the dress, or even trying it on.  Risky, I know.  I was so happy when I put it on and realized that I loved the white 100 times more than the ivory.

Ivory

White

Now that my dress is actually in my house, I can’t stop thinking about it!  I’ve already tried it on twice 🙂 .  4 more months until I can actually wear it!

Lunch

I was starving by the time I got home, and one of my favorite childhood meals was calling to me.  Grilled cheese and tomato soup! I heated up a can of Amy’s Organic Chunky Tomato Bisque:

And served it alongside a toasted whole wheat bagel thin, topped with a melted slice of Meunster cheese.

Dinner

Being the coupon lovers that we are, Corey and I couldn’t resist a “Buy One Meal, Get the Other Free” deal at a brand new Panera that opened by our house.  I ordered French Onion Soup and half of a Greek Salad.

 

Comments on: "My Dress is Here!" (1)

  1. I JUST had French onion soup and half a tuna sandwich yesterday at the Panera here in Boone!! We are so alike……and the deal breaker for a house? Having BOB as a neighbor!!!! Check your neighbors very carefully. They can make or break a good living situation!
    Love, mom

Leave a comment