Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

I don’t know about you, but I am in full recovery mode from 4th of July weekend!

My meals consisted of way too much this:

And this:

And not enough this:

Funny how vacation works that way…

On Sunday, I’m not exaggerating when I say that we spent the entire day like this:

Glued to the Casey Anthony Trial! I was loosely following the case up until this weekend, but Laura has been following it every step of the way and there was no way she was going to miss the end!

Around lunch time, I assumed Corey’s position of “Grill Master” and took the liberty of grilling some hot dogs for everyone.

Next thing we knew, it was 8PM!  We all showered and got ready, and then headed to a great place that Laura told us about, called Frenchy’s Rockaway Grill & Beach Club.

After ordering some drinks, we browsed the menu for a few minutes.

Seeing that we were on the beach, I knew my decision had to involve seafood.  Corey and I decided to share a bowl of SheCrab Soup, and two Grouper Tamales.

We both agreed that our food was excellent- we wish we could’ve eaten there more during the weekend!

Frenchy’s was featuring a live band that was awesome.

We had so much fun singing along to the songs and dancing!  I even got their card from their manager to see if they perform at wedding receptions 🙂 .

We had a great weekend, and we were definitely sad to leave.

Now, it’s back to the grind!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

