Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Weekend Eats

Well, just as fast as the week flew by, the weekend also came and went.  So sad when that happens.  At least it was a fun one!

Let’s recap some fabulous eats from the passed 4 days.

Breakfasts

I have literally eaten the same thing for breakfast all week.  Oats with peanut butter and honey!

Lunches

During the week, I’ve been alternating between this simple salad:

Romaine, bell pepper strips, and Natural Fresh Ginger Dressing.

And this Subway sandwich:

Spinach, tomato, green peppers, pickles and banana peppers, toasted with provolone on wheat, with a touch of honey mustard.  After hearing several deli meat commercials talk about “other” sandwich places using turkey made with fillers and preservatives, I took a lucky guess that they were referring to Subway, and I decided it’s probably smarter to just skip the meat all together.  It is pretty creepy looking.

On Saturday, Corey and I stopped by a new place, called Rangetsu.  It’s a really nice Japanese restaurant that doubles as a nightclub at night.

I started with a salad with Soy Vinaigrette, followed by a Salmon Bento Box, which included half a California roll, rice, and 4 fried chicken-something-or-others.

Corey and I both raved about our meals.  It was so good!

Dinners

On Thursday, we went to Tibby’s.  I tried to be good and steered clear of all the fried menu options, and chose a grilled chicken sandwich, instead.  I clearly told our very rude waiter that I did not want mayo.  What did I get?  Extra mayo, no pickle.   I like pickles.  I was not a happy camper, but I ate it anyways.  I also had sweet potato fries as my side.

On Saturday, we went over to Austin’s house to have a little cook out.  Corey got to work mixing up some burgers:

While I sat around cheating ocolates and magging readazines.  <—— The only way you’re laughing at this is if you have the same last name as me.

The boys drank a concoction that is probably better suited for frat parties than cook-outs- Loaded Coronas.

You drink the top off of the beer, then add Bacardi Limon and a lime wedge and wave goodbye.

Once the burgers were ready, we dug in while watching a marathon of Lady Gaga videos.  What can I say- just your typical wild, post-college Saturday night.

Dessert

On Thursday, after Tibby’s, we decided to get some frozen yogurt.  Corey and I shared a cup of Red Velvet and Cake Batter, topped with a few of our favorites, like Golden Grahams.

I was overly excited to discover an amazing topping- Frosted Animal Cookies!

I was obsessed with these in middle school- and possibly high school.  I even divulged to Corey that I had a shirt with a string of frosted animal cookies across it…he’s still making fun of me.

Workouts

I took another accidental 2 days off after Wednesday’s workout.  I really need to stop doing that.

On Saturday, we went to the gym and I completed 25 minutes on the elliptical, followed by 20 minutes of running on the treadmill.  And, yet, another day off was had yesterday.  Ugh.  I’ll get it together this week!

Comments on: "Weekend Eats" (1)

  1. Love all your eats, I’ve been on quite the oatmeal kick too. Just doesn’t seem to get old! And that froyo looks delicious! I’ve never tried cake batter before

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

