Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Sunday at the Beach

The weather in Orlando is getting really hot, which is normally terrible news.  On the weekends, however, hot weather means only one things- beach day!

On Sunday, we made plans with a group of our friends to head to Cocoa Beach for a day of fun in the sun.

We all had a good laugh thinking about what the thought process is behind the items people choose to bring to the beach…

Beach towels? Check.  Cooler? Check.  Giant flag of a pirate drinking a beer? Of course.

After several hours at the beach, we stopped by Katie’s friend Natasha’s house to shower before going to dinner.  The boys chose a different method of washing off- jumping in the intercoastal.  Not exactly the cleanest body of water.

Poor Jess got pushed in, too.

Rocky suffered a pretty substantial injury, but most people know better than to try to grab onto barnacles.  He’ll learn.

After we were all clean (some cleaner than others), we went to a restaurant on the water called Grills.

We grabbed some drinks on the deck, while waiting for a table to open up.

Corey and I

Jess and Jordan

When we sat down, I talked Corey into getting the Smoked Fish Dip- one of my favorite appetizers.  Poor, Corey.  He really likes to try new things at restaurants, but I always hold him back!

Good thing I never make a bad food choice!

For my meal, I was sold when I saw “Fish Reuben”.  I ordered it with tuna, and it was amazing.  I ate every bite!

Rocky suddenly fell asleep when I asked to take a picture of him and Katie, but she looks pretty so I’m still putting it up 🙂 .

Here’s the whole group at dinner:

What is your favorite meal at a seafood restaurant? 

Comments on: "Sunday at the Beach" (1)

  1. What a fabulous beach day, that sandwich looks delicious. And I live in Miami so I definitely agree that is it HOT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

