Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Every time I embark on a new “first day of school”, I can’t help but sing to myself…

Back to shchool, back to shchool, to prove to Dad that I’m not a fool. I got my lunch packed up, my boots tied tight, I hope I don’t get in a fight…” 

I started my last nursing pre-requisite class yesterday, and let me tell ya…this is gonna be a looong six weeks.  I’m still getting used to my new schedule, so please forgive the lack of posts thus far!

Let’s recap some yummy meals…

Breakfasts

On Sunday, I made a batch of Fiber One pancakes, topped with fresh strawberries and sugar-free syrup.  I noticed some bacon in the fridge that looked like it needed someone to eat it, so I volunteered.

On Sunday, my little sister, Lauren, was driving back up to Tallahassee for school from Ft. Lauderdale.  She stayed the night at our house, and I took her to breakfast at Einstein’s the next morning.

I went with a whole wheat bagel thin topped with eggwhites, turkey sausage and a slice of cheese.

Lunch

Yesterday’s lunch was a little something I like to call, grab-whatever-you-see-and-stuff-it-in-a-pita.

I heated up some leftover roasted broccoli and put it in my pita, followed by deli turkey and a drizzle of balsamic vinaigrette.  Not the best tasting thing I’ve ever created, but it worked for the time crunch I was under!

Dinner

Our dinner last night was a mini fiesta!  Corey grilled some sliced chicken breasts and 1 large onion, all mixed in taco seasoning, while I prepared some brown rice and taco toppings.

I had two soft tacos topped with avocado slices, salsa and a little cheese.  I also topped my brown rice with salsa and cheese, for extra flava.  I love me some Mexican food!

Stay tuned tomorrow- I’ll be revealing pictures from me and Corey’s engagement photoshoot!  

Comments on: "Back to Shchool…Back to Shchool…" (2)

  1. YUM!!! Now i want Mexican!!!!! On a break. What is your new class called??? Is ANYONE going to mail me a cover for my recital program???? : (

    • Haha whoooopsies! I completely forgot- Lauren said she sent you a cover, though? Let me know if you got it. My new class is Anatomy and Physiology 2 and it is hard as crap. Only 5 more weeks, though, and then I’m DONE with all these classes!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

