Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all you fabulous mommies out there!

I am sad that I am not with my own mom on this special day, but there’s  a few things I’d like to say, since I know she’s reading 🙂

***********************************************************************************************************************

My mom is truly the greatest person I will ever know.  She has taught me so many things in the last 23 years, many of them without even knowing she was doing it!  She has showed me what it means to truly work hard, enjoy life, and most importantly, put others before yourself.

Here are just a few things my mom has taught me throughout the years…

1. Never put yourself first.  Her goal has always been to make my sister and I, my dad, my grandma, her friends- even strangers- happy.  She is always thinking of other people.  For example, a tradition that I know I will continue on is every time a new neighbor moves in, she gets to work making them a loaf of homemade bread- even though she works two jobs and barely has a spare minute in any given day!  I don’t know if there is anyone on this planet as selfless as she is.

2.  Be your childrens’ #1 fan.  No matter what I was doing growing up, whether it was singing competitions, dancing, playing the piano, ice skating, tennis- it didn’t matter- she was there, pushing me to be the best I could be, and supporting me when I needed it.  She’s believed in me 110%, and always said that I could accomplish anything I wanted.

3. Work hard.  My mom was, and still is, a working mom.  She started her own business when she was my age, and has grown it into something pretty remarkable.  It has always amazed me that she is able to teach class after class of young kids, with more energy and enthusiasm than I think I could ever muster up, yet, she still comes home with a smile on her face, laughing and telling stories about her day.

4.  Play harder.  Talk about life of the party.  My mom can literally walk into a room full of the most boring, uptight people, and have them laughing their butts off within minutes.  She is not only hilarious, but so incredibly talented- I cannot count the number of times she has saved a party by getting up and singing or playing the piano- or both! She truly lights up a room- her energy is contagious!

5.  Don’t give up.  My mom has taught me that life can be tough.  Things don’t always go the way we plan, but that’s OK. The important thing is that you don’t give up- if life throws you down, get back up again.  If you have a goal in mind, go for it.

I owe my mom the world, because that’s exactly what she’s given me.  


Mom, you are my best friend, my biggest cheerleader, my confidante, my shopping partner, my coach, my guardian angel– you have made me into the woman I am today, and I can honestly say that my #1 goal in life is to bring the same happiness to my family one day, that you always brought, and continue to bring, to yours.

I LOVE YOU!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Comments on: "Happy Mother’s Day!" (1)

  1. Carly Carly Carly………….what can I say? You are SO special to me! I really appreciate those kind words more than you know. It has been my pleasure to make you happy and I feel I am the one that is truly more blessed to be privileged to call you MY daughter!!! One thing: what about how I tell an awesome Cinderella!? LOL Thanks babe. you made my day! And every day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

