Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Tuesday was a busy, busy day!

My “big sister” in my sorority, Jessi, was in town visiting and doing some photography for people.  She asked if I would be her model for the day, which I quickly agreed to!

We ended up spending all of Tuesday together- from 6AM to 8PM- taking pictures throughout the day, stopping for meal breaks, and enjoying catching up with each other.

I don’t have the pictures yet, but here’s a sneak peek:

The pictures I’m the most excited about seeing just happen to be our ENGAGEMENT PICTURES!  Yep, that’s right- I actually got Corey to pose for corny-yet-adorable pictures with me.  Most people get these kinds of pictures taken right after they get engaged, so, we’re a little late 😉 .

As soon as Jessi sends me the final products, I will dedicate a post just for the pics.

Breakfast

We spent the early morning taking pictures on Park Ave as the sun was rising.  Afterwards, we stopped at Einstein’s for some breakfast.  I ordered the Asparagus, Mushroom and Swiss Thin:

This little sandwich is part of Einstein’s new Eggwhite Bagel Thin breakfast options– this particular one had 290 calories.  It included eggwhites, the mushrooms, asparagus and swiss, and also, a roasted tomato spread, all on a whole wheat bagel thin.  I also enjoyed an iced coffee with skim milk on the side, which I am now addicted to.

Lunch

After brainstorming some good ideas for pictures, Jessi and I had lunch at my favorite sushi place- Seito Sushi.  My meal came with a Miso soup to start:

For the main event, I had the Tuna 3 Ways lunch special.

It included 4 slices of Tuna Tataki, a Spicy Tuna Roll, and 3 pieces of tuna sushi.  Good thing I love tuna!

Dinner

When Corey and I finished taking pictures (I can’t WAIT to show them!), we came inside and he heated up the grill.  He placed 2 pork tenderloin kabobs with tomatoes, onion and green pepper, on the grill for a few minutes, until they were nice and crispy.  We also had roasted broccoli and a small baked potato with a little sour cream and cheddar cheese.

Delish!

*********************************************************************************************************************

Wednesday

After covering Wednesday, I will be all up-to-date with my posts.  Finally!

Breakfast

Today’s breakfast was pink.  In my opinion, everything should be pink.

I had a strawberry banana smoothie, alongside a thermos full of hot coffee.  Somehow, our protein powder got lost in the move, so the only protein in this baby was some Greek yogurt.

Workout

After working on my nursing school application and other tasks on my to-do list, I took a break and headed to the gym.  I had a massive headache, and I really didn’t feel like going, but I thought I might feel better if I got in a little sweat sesh.

I started on the elliptical for 20 minutes, before hopping on a treadmill and completing a random mix of running, walking uphill and intervals for 25 minutes.  My headache felt slightly better, but I realized it had been hours since I ate anything, and that was likely the cause.

Lunch

I guess my new favorite post-gym lunch is the tuna salad from Green Lemon Cafe!  This salad is simple- it’s just spring mix, a few tomatoes, and maybe 2 slices of cucumber which I don’t eat, topped with their tuna- but it is so good.

This time, I ate every bite 🙂 .

Corey and I had planned to cook dinner together, however, a quick text from his mom changed our plans!  They said they wanted to take us to Jimmy Hula’s for fish tacos- say no more!

Dinner

We’ve been to Jimmy Hula’s once before, but it was even better this time around.  I noticed that they had Orange Blossom Pilsner on tap, so I just had to order one.

Corey ordered an interesting beer- I mainly liked it due to the cute and colorful label, but I didn’t tell him that.

For my meal, I ordered one Epic Cali Fish Taco, which was topped with cabbage slaw and pico de gallo, and a Malibu Fish Taco, which included guacamole.  I ordered both grilled, instead of blackened or fried, and I also scraped the sour cream off, to save a few cals.

Both were flavorful and very filling, plus the fish was cooked perfectly.  We will be back, Jimmy!

Comments on: "Pictures, Pork and Perfect Tacos" (2)

  1. […] Corey offered to treat Drew and I to breakfast at Einstein’s.  I ordered the same thing I had on Tuesday- the Mushroom, Asparagus and Swiss Thin- but without the tomato […]

  2. […] Pictures, Pork and Perfect TacosDescription : I guess my new favorite post-gym lunch is the tuna salad from Green Lemon Cafe! This salad is simple- it’s just spring mix, a few tomatoes, and maybe 2 slices of cucumber which I don’t eat, topped with their tuna- but it is so good. …http://cookingwithcarly.wordpr .. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

