Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

To-Do

Yesterday was very productive!

Workout

Wednesday mornings = BodyPump.  Class was great, although, I made a pretty poor decision by choosing the only spot in the whole room that did not have a mirror in front of me or to the side- I didn’t think it would be a big deal, but I soon realized that not being able to see your form in the mirror really makes it difficult to do the class! I won’t be setting up there again.

After class, I hopped on an elliptical for 20 minutes, while flipping through the Southern Living Weddings magazine I got in my Easter basket.

I’ve decided that the only way to have your wedding featured in any wedding magazine is by having it outside and using something vintage as your theme.

"Look at us...we're so vintage and outdoorsy."

Source

Breakfast

Breakfast was a fabulous smoothie, if I do say so myself.

Into the blender went:

-1/2 cup almond milk

-1/4 cup Chobani Lemon Greek yogurt

-1/3 cup frozen blueberries

-7 frozen strawberries

-1 scoop Chocolate Muscle Milk Protein Powder

-1 packet Truvia

-Handful of ice

I really like the addition of Lemon Chobani- it brings out the sweetness of the fruit!

*Note*: I discovered that whenever I insert bullet points into my posts, it messes up my font and spacing, like in this post. Is this happening to any other WP users?

Lunch

Lunch was simple.  I melted half a slice of swiss cheese onto a whole grain sandwich thin, and then added some sliced deli ham and Dijon mustard.  

On the side, I had a salad made with Romaine and a drizzle of Kraft Toasted Sesame Dressing.

After lunch, I had a few things to get done in order to begin crossing things off my daunting “To Do Before June 1st” list that is hanging on the fridge.  June 1st is the deadline for my nursing school application to be turned in.

The List

Not sure if that last one is gonna happen, but I keep my eyes peeled whenever I walk down sidewalks 🙂 .

First on the list: get my fingerprints done!

I went to the local police station and had my fingerprints taken and placed on a card.  Apparently, my fingers are so freakishly small that it’s hard to get good prints.

I’ll never forget when I got my engagement ring sized and the jeweler couldn’t believe that my ring size was a 3 1/2.  That’s like…circus midget size.

The prints were a success, but getting the ink off was another challenge.  Ew.

I needed to mail the print card to Tallahassee, and I also had some other forms to mail to the school, so I went to the post office.  My total was only $1.88, which was great until I saw one of these:

Lucky for me, the post office just happens to be located in the back of a big store that sells everything from artwork to homemade sauces and wine.  I decided to peruse the store to see if I could find something worthwhile to bump up my purchase total.  It didn’t take me long to find the food, and I walked out with a jar of Salsa Verde!

I decided to try out my purchase with some whole grain Tostito’s Scoops topped with a slice of melted swiss cheese, like less-fancy nachos.

It was spice-ay.  And delicious.

Dinner

After merking my Microbiology final, I was ready for dinner!

I placed two chicken quarters, which were a Publix Ready-to-Go meal, in the oven to roast for an hour.

Before

After

I served the chicken alongside steamed spinach and yellow squash.

I used frozen yellow squash, which I will never do again.  It was a weird texture and tasted horrible.

In less than 12 hours, I will be done with finals!  Then, it’s onto the next task…packing up the whole apartment to get ready for our move this weekend!

Comments on: "To-Do" (4)

  1. i TOTALLY agree with you on the yellow squash thing. frozen = awful! the texture is totally wrong. also, you make me wanna try publix ready-meals. that chicken looks awesome!

    • I know! I’m usually a frozen veggie fan, but not this time. The Publix meals are AWESOME and such a time saver!

  2. What’s “merking”??? I will be praying for your move this weekend!!!! The royal wedding party ended up HERE! Long story. Scones were great and the lemon curd and clotted cream even GREATER. Missed you.

    • hahaha…”merking” means I KILLED IT.

      Yum, I’m so jealous of your royal wedding party, although I cant’ wait to find out how the heck it ended up at our house?!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

