Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Drained…

I think…my head might actually explode within the next 30 minutes.

I decided to pull my first post-undergrad-all-nighter last night to study for my FOUR tests that I had today and tomorrow.  Well, let’s just say it’s not as easy as it used to be!

I went to “sleep” at 6AM this morning, woke up at 8AM, and have been studying and taking tests ever since.  My brain hurts.  Unfortunately, the torture isn’t over yet.  I plan to wake up really early tomorrow morning to study for my Anatomy test that I have to take tomorrow night.  I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE WEEKEND!

Breakfast

I’m pretty sure this is not even worth posting, but here it is…

Breakfast of Sleep-Deprived Students

In all my sleepless delusion, the only thing I could think of this morning was caffeine and sugar!

After my first two tests, I met Corey and his parents at a new place in Winter Park for lunch:

The place is called Jimmy Hula’s.  Corey’s parents raved about their fish tacos, so I was excited to try it out.  To start, we munched on the chip and dip sampler:

For my lunch, I ordered a Malibu Fish Taco:

It had grilled fish, guacamole, salsa and lettuce.  Right up my alley! Corey and I agreed that we liked their California-style menu. Simple, fresh and delicious.

I headed home to study some more after lunch, and then went to my night class.

Dinner

Corey is out tonight, so I decided on a simple dinner for one when I got home:

Whole wheat penne pasta topped with Publix Premium Tomato Basil Sauce, and shredded parmesan cheese.

When I went to grab the penne for this dinner, I discovered that I may have some sort of pasta-hoarding problem:

Always be prepared...

Who has this many boxes of whole wheat penne?!

Alright, it’s time for me to attempt to sleep before I have to wake back up again!  One more test and then I’m freeeee!

For 3 days.

Goodnight!

Comments on: "Drained…" (3)

  1. Sarah @ healthygirlrunning said:

    Boy do I know what you’re feeling! My entire week last week was spent studying and getting no sleep! I seriously despise final exams (or tests in general)! Keep it up girl! Good luck on your tests! This too shall pass! 🙂

  2. […] been to Jimmy Hula’s once before, but it was even better this time around.  I noticed that they had Orange Blossom Pilsner on tap, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

