Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Saved By The Pizza

Today has been a busy day!

I woke up bright and early and headed to the gym for a spin class.  I guess going with my mom this passed weekend re-sparked my love for spinning!  I was happy to be back at my old gym and sweating like crazy through a 45-minute class.

Breakfast

After the gym, I made a small yogurt bowl:

Pretty Yogurt!

Close up!

I topped 1/2 cup of Chobani 0% Vanilla Greek Yogurt with 1/2 cup sliced strawberries, Splenda, and a sprinkling of Pumpkin Pie Spice.  How cute are my new star bowls?  They were another gift from my mom that came home with me from Ft. Lauderdale this weekend!

After a loooong chemistry lab, I came home and made a healthy lunch, thanks to last night’s curry leftovers:

Leftover Goodness

Delish!

I topped a bed of broccoli slaw with leftover roasted brussel sprouts and squash, and then topped that with some of the leftover shredded chicken from the slow cooker. I added a drizzle of Kraft Toasted Sesame Dressing, and lunch was ready!

After lunch, I relaxed for a little bit before heading out the door for yet another even looonger class!

My professor decided to lecture as late as possible, so I didn’t get home until around 9:45.  I was definitely not in the mood to cook, so I was happy to open the freezer and find a frozen Publix Organic Vegetable Pizza that I forgot about:

Although this pizza was much smaller than I anticipated, Corey and I were able to get two pretty good-sized slices each.

After catching up on some TiVo, I got hungry all over again and went hunting for an after-dinner treat.  I realized that our kitchen is almost naked again, and we definitely need to go to the grocery store tomorrow!  I was able to throw this little dessert together:

Dessert

I toasted half of an English muffin, spread it with 1/2 tablespoon of natural peanut butter, and then I melted 10 semi-sweet chocolate chips in a dish and spread that on top of the peanut butter.  I served my little chocolate-y delight with a glass of almond milk.

Yum!

Can’t beat chocolate and peanut butter together.

I’m officially exhausted.  Have a great night!

Do you have a favorite healthy freezer dinner?

Comments on: "Saved By The Pizza" (1)

  1. […] if I thought Tuesday was busy, yesterday and today take the […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

