Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Gotta Love Repeatable Recipes

Well, I did it! I got some motivation and went on a 2.5 mile run.  5PM is the perfect time to run outside- at least, in Florida it is.  The sun is starting to go down, it’s windy, not too hot, not too cool.  It was great!

Dinner

After my run, I relaxed a little and got started on dinner.  I decided to go with a repeat recipe- chicken stir fry.  I followed this recipe, and dinner was on the table in no time.

It’s as easy as 1-2-3!

 

Cook Chicken + Soy Sauce

 

Add Veggies, Dressing + Cover

 

Ready!

This time, I added the rest of the packet of never-ending “crunchies” from my lunch.  I have no idea why I keep calling them “crunchies” but I smile every time I type it, so it’s staying.

Last night’s failed fro-yo mission ignited a serious craving for it in me, and I was determined to get there nice and early tonight!  I’m not a die-hard frozen yogurt fan, but when I crave it, I gotta have it!

 

Yo!

My cup included:

  • Red Velvet yo
  • Cookies ‘N’ Cream yo
  • Rainbow sprinkles
  • Butterfinger crumbles
  • Brownie crumbles
  • Golden Grahams
  • Vanilla wafers

Best mix-in choice to date: Golden Grahams. SO good!

Please note: not a single fruit in sight.  And that’s how it will stay.  I even stepped out of my comfort zone and tried two of the new “fruity” flavors they had- Banana Pudding and Cherry Amaretto.  I was quickly reminded why I hate fruit flavors! Sick!

Apparently, man cannot live on chicken and veggies alone, because Corey was still starving after dinner.  We decided to walk over to Subway and get him a sandwich before we headed home.

 

Eat Fresh!

When we walked out the door of the fro-yo place, we realized we were interrupting someone’s pizza party!

 

"Invite ONLY!"

How funny is that?!  Dogs are so funny.

Well, I’m off to watch some T.V. with my future hubby! Have a great night!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment