Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Hittin’ the Pavement

Today was another one of those “should we or shouldn’t we” mornings.  We set our alarm for 8AM, and ended up sleeping til 9:30AM.  After both of us threw out a few excuses as to why it was OK if we didn’t work out, we told each other to shut up and we laced up our sneakers.  Corey and I headed outside to the loop around our neighborhood for a sunny, somewhat-breezy, 2.5 mile run.

Thumbs up for no make-up pictures!

After our run, I grabbed us some coffee and made breakfast.  I have to be honest, after last night’s less-than-healthy dinner, I woke up in the middle of the night with really bad heartburn, and I felt heavy and gross this morning.  To help get my bod back on track, I made a healthy breakfast:

I defrosted 1/2 cup of broccoli in the microwave, chopped it up and added it to a skillet with 2 eggwhites for a broccoli scramble!

I topped it off with some ketchup, because I can’t even consider eating eggs without it, and I dug in!

Now, I’m off to bury my nose in this:

Yay. After that, it’s off to class for the rest of the day.  Have a fabulous Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

