Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

Don’t get too excited- I am still camera-less.  Corey was nice enough to let me use his iPhone for tonight’s picture, which, for those of you who know him, is a HUGE deal! No one touches his beloved iPhone.

Anyways, I felt that I needed to blog about my dinner tonight simply because it was just SO easy to prepare.  On top of that, it was healthy and low-calorie.  It doesn’t get much better than that!

The #1 thing that people say to me when I tell them that I have a cooking blog is “Oh, how nice- I wish I had the time to cook!” If they don’t say that, the #2 thing I hear the most is “I would love to cook, but I never know what to make!”  Well, I think it’s safe to say this meal is a solution to both of those problems.

Granted, I did not actually create this chicken recipe or the sides, but I did take the help of good old pre-packaged foods from the grocery store- the healthy kind, of course!   I picked up a package of 4 chicken cutlets.  I was planning to marinate them, but then I headed down the spice aisle and came across this guy:

Hi!

I am a huge fan of the original Shake ‘N Bake, but I had never tried the BBQ Glaze before, and I was intrigued.  I headed over to the frozen foods section and grabbed this:

Bird's Eye Frozen Broccoli Florets

Along with my all-time favorite dinner item, which I blogged about in a previous post:

I'm Baaaack!

When I got home, I followed the instructions for the chicken, which instructed me to bake the chicken at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, after shaking (duh- shake…and bake!)  While the chicken finished cooking, I microwaved the potatoes for 5 minutes, and then poured half of the frozen broccoli florets in a bowl with a little water and microwaved for 3 minutes.  That’s it!  Dinner was ready in 20 minutes, and I am happy to say that it was not only delicious, but it was under 400 calories!  YAY for quick, easy and healthy dinners!

Comments on: "Low-Calorie, EASY Dinner in 20 Minutes!" (2)

  1. Very nice post

  2. […] intended to make tonight’s dinner another one of my simple, low calorie meals like this one.  When it came out of the oven, Corey saw me chopping up lettuce and asked if he could just have a […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

