Healthy Recipes to Keep You Fit and Fabulous

FOOD!!!!

Among other things, of course.

I’m not usually one to toot my own horn, but I have to say, this Thanksgiving feast was one of the best I’ve ever had- and I happen to be the creator of my favorite parts of it!

Sistas in the Kitchen

I made two great dishes last year for my family that I found from my favorite chefs on Food Network.  I made Giada’s Baked Mashed Potatoes with Pancetta, and Emeril’s Spinach and Artichoke Stuffing.  The potatoes were a hit, so I knew I was making them again this year.  The stuffing was really good, but I made a mistake by using bread that was too fresh, which resulted in a slightly soggy texture.  My sister made sure to make me aware of it =).  I knew I was on the right track with the stuffing, so I decided to make it again, using really stale bread instead.  It was…amazing. I could eat it three times a day, every day for the rest of my life. Not kidding.  I was extra proud of myself this year, because I decided to tackle dessert- no pumpkin pie for us, it was all about Martha Stewart’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Dulce de Leche sauce! YUM!  You guys know I never claim to be an expert baker or dessert-maker of any kind, but somehow, this came out perfectly.  Definitely a must-try!  Also on the menu: FRIED Turkey, Peas & Onions (my sister’s must-have dish), Sweet Potato Casserole, Green Bean Casserole, Cranberry Sauce, and Homemade Gravy!

Hope everyone had a fabulous Thanksgiving!

YUM!

The Fam (minus Dad the photographer)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

